Serving #1

Serve Him completely and willingly, because the Lord knows what is in everyone’s mind. He understands everything you think. If you go to him for help, you will get an answer.
1 Chronicles 28:9 

Can I be a better servant? If you’re like me, you may find yourself thinking “I serve people all day long! I do laundry, dishes, moping, scrubbing, picking up toys, etc.” And the truth is we do. We are parents. I would like to encourage you (and myself) today to do it with an attitude of blessing. Show your children that serving others is important. Remind them that Matthew 25:40 says, “…’Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these… you did for me.” 

I would encourage you to seek out opportunities in your church or in your community to help serve others now and then. I know that non of us have an abundance of “extra time” on our hands but if you look for it, God will provide an opportunity more often than you might think to share his love through the kindness of serving.

I am going to start reading Improving your Serve by Charles R. Swindoll as a jumpstart to being servant minded and start “Improving my Serve.” Happy Serving!

Leave a comment